district logo

▪ Promise   ▪ Passion   ▪ Purpose   ▪ Progress   ▪ Pride

Infinite Campus for Staff staff email staff directory
ViewGrant County Schools


At the annual conference of the Kentucky Association for Psychology in the Schools held October 14-16, 2015, Grant County’s Allison Stone was honored with the Best Practice Award for the OVEC Region.  This award recognizes school psychologists who have demonstrated excellence and innovation in their contribution to their profession.

Mrs. Stone was nominated for the award by Misty Lay, a school psychologist from Bullitt County under whom Mrs. Stone served a year-long internship in 2009-2010.  Ms. Lay is herself a former recipient of the National School Psychologist of the Year award (2010), and is excited to see the growth and expertise Mrs. Stone demonstrates in her work.

Mrs. Stone graduated from Grant County High School in 2002, then earned her Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from the University of Kentucky, and her Masters degree and Psy.S from Eastern Kentucky University.  Allison is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist who is currently in her sixth year with Grant County Schools. 

During her service at GCS, Mrs. Stone has conducted assessment and consultation services for preschool through high school-age students.  She has also led the district’s suicide prevention program at the middle and high school levels.  Mrs. Stone works closely with the Headstart/Preschool program in the community and assisted in the establishment of the GCS Preschool program that started in 2013-2014.  Her professional interests include Autism Spectrum Disorder, Response to Intervention (RtI), early childhood development, and suicide prevention.

Allison has been married to her husband, Jacob, for 5 years.  They reside in Lexington with their 1-year-old daughter, Abigail, and 12-year old Bassador named Luke.  In her free time she enjoys cooking, photography, hiking, and traveling. 

Grant County Schools wishes to express our congratulations and appreciation to Mrs. Stone for her work here and for representing our district with honor! 

Print This Article