district logo

▪ Promise   ▪ Passion   ▪ Purpose   ▪ Progress   ▪ Pride

Infinite Campus for Staff staff email staff directory
ViewGrant County Schools

Grant County Schools Home

rss feed
BOARD MEETING RECAP - May, 2019
As a service to our stakeholders, we are providing this recap of the May, 2019, regular meeting of the Grant County Board of Education, together with reports from recent work sessions. 
PARENTS AND COMMUNITY INVITED TO PUBLIC FORUM ADDRESSING STUDENT SUCCESS
What skills need to be taught, K-12, that best ensure success in the workplace after high school?  How can parents, schools, and our local community partner to provide the best possible training ground for our youth?  Please plan to participate as these important questions are discussed May 7....   
GCHS PRESENTS...."THE SOUND OF MUSIC!," April 26 - 28!
Make plans to attend this year's outstanding production, "The Sound of Music," this weekend at Grant County High School! 
GCMS CHORUS EARNS DISTINGUISHED (AGAIN!)
For the fifth consecutive year, the GCMS Choir has earned a Distinguished Rating at the KMEA Choral Assessment.... 
BOARD MEETING RECAP - April, 2019
As a service to our stakeholders, we are providing this recap of the April, 2019, meeting of the Grant County Board of Education... 
BOARD MEETING RECAP - March, 2019
As a service to our stakeholders, we are providing this recap of the March, 2019, meeting of the Grant County Board of Education... 
Upcoming Events
Jul
11
Jul
18
Aug
8
Aug
8
Aug
9
Aug
12
Aug
15
Thu Aug 15 2019
ALL - All Students Attend
Aug
21
Wed Aug 21 2019
to Thu Aug 22 2019

GCMS - Vision / Hearing Screenings, Aug 21-22
Aug
29
Thu Aug 29 2019
to Fri Aug 30 2019

DRE - Vision / Hearing Screenings, Aug 29-30
Sep
2
Sep
4
Wed Sep 4 2019
to Thu Sep 5 2019

CMZ - Vision / Hearing Screenings, Sept 4-5
Sep
10
Tue Sep 10 2019
to Wed Sep 11 2019

MCE - Vision / Hearing Screenings, Sept 10-11
Learn more about our Graduate Profile work. Click here for details.Read More...
slideshow image 0
CMZ Zookeepers!
CMZ Zookeepers!
slideshow image 11
slideshow image 16
slideshow image 17
slideshow image 18
Kindergarten Literacy Parade at Sherman Elementary!
slideshow image 19
slideshow image 20
slideshow image 21
slideshow image 23
slideshow image 24
New Transportation and Maintenance Facility located on Sherman campus. Did you know our buses travel over 3800 miles each day?
slideshow image 25
slideshow image 26

NEWS AND ANNOUNCEMENTS

BOARD MEETING RECAP - May, 2019

As a service to our stakeholders, we are providing this recap of the May, 2019, regular meeting of the Grant County Board of Education, together with reports from recent work sessions.

Read More...

PARENTS AND COMMUNITY INVITED TO PUBLIC FORUM ADDRESSING STUDENT SUCCESS

What skills need to be taught, K-12, that best ensure success in the workplace after high school?  How can parents, schools, and our local community partner to provide the best possible training ground for our youth?  Please plan to participate as these important questions are discussed May 7....  

Read More...

GCHS PRESENTS...."THE SOUND OF MUSIC!," April 26 - 28!

Make plans to attend this year's outstanding production, "The Sound of Music," this weekend at Grant County High School!

Read More...

GCMS CHORUS EARNS DISTINGUISHED (AGAIN!)

For the fifth consecutive year, the GCMS Choir has earned a Distinguished Rating at the KMEA Choral Assessment....

Read More...
View all news

Upcoming Events

Jul
11
Thursday, July 11, 2019
ALL - Board Meeting, 6:15 p.m.

Jul
13
Saturday, July 13, 2019
GCHS - ACT Test Date (Given at various locations)

Jul
18
Thursday, July 18, 2019
ALL - Board Work Session, 6:15 p.m.

Aug
1
Thursday, August 1, 2019
ALL - Board Work Session, 6:15 p.m.

Aug
7
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
ALL - Professional Development Day for Teachers

Aug
8
Thursday, August 8, 2019
ALL - Board Meeting, 6:15 p.m.

Aug
8
Thursday, August 8, 2019
ALL - Opening Day for Staff

Aug
9
Friday, August 9, 2019
ALL - Contract Day for Teachers

Aug
10
Saturday, August 10, 2019
ALL - Braves Bash, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Aug
12
Monday, August 12, 2019
ALL - Contract Day for Teachers

Aug
13
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
ALL - First Day for 6 & 9th Grades (Only)

Aug
14
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
ALL - First Day for K-5, 7-8, 10-12 Grades

Aug
15
Thursday, August 15, 2019
ALL - All Students Attend

Aug
21
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
GCMS - Vision / Hearing Screenings, Aug 21-22

Aug
29
Thursday, August 29, 2019
DRE - Vision / Hearing Screenings, Aug 29-30

Sep
2
Monday, September 2, 2019
ALL - Schools Closed / Labor Day

Sep
3
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
ALL ELEMENTARIES - First Official Day for Preschool

Sep
4
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
CMZ - Vision / Hearing Screenings, Sept 4-5

Sep
5
Thursday, September 5, 2019
ALL - Board Work Session, 6:15 p.m.

Sep
10
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
MCE - Vision / Hearing Screenings, Sept 10-11

View all events
View text-based website