▪ Promise   ▪ Passion   ▪ Purpose   ▪ Progress   ▪ Pride

Grant County Schools

Test
Archived News

STAGE RIGHT MUSICAL THEATRE COMPANY SEEKS "RISING STARS"

Is your child a "Rising Star?"   Stage Right Musical Theatre Company is looking for fifty students (ages 6-18) who may be interested in musical theatre performance...
 

Read More...

GRANT COUNTY ELEMENTARY BASKETBALL LEAGUE (K-5) FORMING NOW!

The Grant County Elementary Basketball League is forming now!  Students K-5 are invited to participate.... 

Read More...

2016 GCHS YEARBOOK NOW AVAILABLE

 The 2016 Yearbook is in!  2016 graduates who ordered yearbooks are invited to visit the high school to get their copy.  Just check in at the front office then...enjoy reflecting on your senior year!

REGISTRATION STARTING FOR GRANT COUNTY YOUTH CROSS COUNTRY SERIES

Are you ready to run?  Registration for the Grant County Youth Cross Country Series will be held at Sherman Elementary August 25, with the final date for registration being September 1, 2016.

Read More...

BLUE & GOLD SENIOR CITIZEN PASSES AVAILABLE

Blue & Gold cards, providing free admission for senior citizen to Grant County school functions, are available at the Grant County Board of Education office.  

Read More...

DALZELL NAMED TO "TOM LEACH 2016 ALL-RESILIENT TEAM"!

Congratulations to Maddie Dalzell, one of 25 students from across the state who was named to the Tom Leach 2016 All-Resilient Team...

Read More...

GCMS and GCHS CHOIRS SCORE DISTINGUISHED!

Grant County students are making lots of beautiful music!  Congratulations to our GCMS 7th & 8th Grade Choir and our GCHS Chamber Choir for their Distinguished ratings at this week's KMEA choral assessments!

Read More...

Upcoming Events

DRE - Vision and Hearing Screenings, Aug 29-30
Mon Aug 29 2016 to Tue Aug 30 2016

SES - Vision and Hearing Screenings, Aug 31 - Sept 1
Wed Aug 31 2016 to Thu Sep 1 2016

CMZ - Cookie Dough Fundraiser, Sept. 2-16
Fri Sep 2 2016 to Fri Sep 16 2016

CMZ - Vision and Hearing Screenings, Sept 7-8
Wed Sep 7 2016 to Thu Sep 8 2016

MCE - Vision and Hearing Screenings, Sept 12-13
Mon Sep 12 2016 to Tue Sep 13 2016

GCMS - SBDM, 4:00 p.m.
Tue Sep 13 2016

MCE - SBDM, 4:30 p.m.
Tue Sep 13 2016

SES - PTT, 6:00 p.m.
Thu Sep 15 2016

SES - SBDM, 4:00 p.m.
Thu Sep 15 2016

DRE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23
Mon Sep 19 2016 to Fri Sep 23 2016

MCE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23
Mon Sep 19 2016

GCHS - SBDM, 4:00 p.m.
Tue Sep 20 2016

MCE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23
Tue Sep 20 2016

MCE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23
Wed Sep 21 2016

CMZ - SBDM, 5:30 p.m.
Thu Sep 22 2016

MCE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23
Thu Sep 22 2016

MCE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23
Fri Sep 23 2016

CMZ - 5K Fundraiser
Sat Sep 24 2016

MCE - Fall Picture Day
Tue Oct 4 2016

CMZ - Picture Day
Wed Oct 5 2016

Our sincerest thanks to Grant Co. VICE, Promevo, and several other organizations (via the Back to School Blowout and more) who have provided school supplies for our children! Thanks for showing you care!
Grant County High School Prom 2016 - “Under the Sea” at the Newport Aquarium / Congratulations to Senior King and Queen, Colton Smith and Alicia Moreno, & Junior Prince and Princess, Conner McClure and Brianna Smallwood!
2016 MNA Pinning Ceremony
Congratulations to our 2016 Governor's Scholars! Pictured here with GCHS Principal Claudette Herald and Superintendent Ron Livingood are this year's participants: L to R: Conner McClure, Luke Adkins, Shania Young, and Levi Fox!
Bethany Cray, MCE 5th grader, won the Family Nurturing Center's Child Abuse Prevention Poster Contest! Her work will be displayed on transit buses and other locations throughout Northern Kentucky. Congratulations, Bethany!
Congratulations to Maddie Dalzell, chosen for the state-wide "Tom Leach 2016 All-Resilient Team!” Read More...
GCHS Jazz EnsembleGCHS Jazz Ensemble! Click to hear their KMEA Performance.Read More...

OUR LATEST NEWS STORIES

STAGE RIGHT MUSICAL THEATRE COMPANY SEEKS "RISING STARS"

Is your child a "Rising Star?"   Stage Right Musical Theatre Company is looking for fifty students (ages 6-18) who may be interested in musical theatre performance...
 

Read More...

GRANT COUNTY ELEMENTARY BASKETBALL LEAGUE (K-5) FORMING NOW!

The Grant County Elementary Basketball League is forming now!  Students K-5 are invited to participate.... 

Read More...

2016 GCHS YEARBOOK NOW AVAILABLE

 The 2016 Yearbook is in!  2016 graduates who ordered yearbooks are invited to visit the high school to get their copy.  Just check in at the front office then...enjoy reflecting on your senior year!

REGISTRATION STARTING FOR GRANT COUNTY YOUTH CROSS COUNTRY SERIES

Are you ready to run?  Registration for the Grant County Youth Cross Country Series will be held at Sherman Elementary August 25, with the final date for registration being September 1, 2016.

Read More...
View all news

Upcoming Events

Aug
29
Monday, August 29, 2016
DRE - Vision and Hearing Screenings, Aug 29-30

Aug
31
Wednesday, August 31, 2016
SES - Vision and Hearing Screenings, Aug 31 - Sept 1

Sep
2
Friday, September 2, 2016
CMZ - All Pro Dad, 6:45 a.m.

Sep
2
Friday, September 2, 2016
CMZ - Cookie Dough Fundraiser, Sept. 2-16

Sep
5
Monday, September 5, 2016
ALL - Schools Closed - Labor Day

Sep
6
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
ALL - First (Official) Day of Pre-School

Sep
7
Wednesday, September 7, 2016
CMZ - Vision and Hearing Screenings, Sept 7-8

Sep
8
Thursday, September 8, 2016
ALL - Board Meeting, 6:00 p.m.

Sep
10
Saturday, September 10, 2016
GCHS - ACT Test Day (given at various locations)

Sep
10
Saturday, September 10, 2016
GCHS - JROTC @ Estill Co. Raider Competition

Sep
10
Saturday, September 10, 2016
GCMS/GCHS - GC Marching Band @ Beechwood

Sep
12
Monday, September 12, 2016
GCHS - Financial Aid 101, 6:00 p.m.

Sep
12
Monday, September 12, 2016
MCE - Vision and Hearing Screenings, Sept 12-13

Sep
13
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
GCMS - SBDM, 4:00 p.m.

Sep
13
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
MCE - SBDM, 4:30 p.m.

Sep
15
Thursday, September 15, 2016
CMZ - PTT/FRC (Grandparents) Night, 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Sep
15
Thursday, September 15, 2016
SES - PTT, 6:00 p.m.

Sep
15
Thursday, September 15, 2016
SES - SBDM, 4:00 p.m.

Sep
17
Saturday, September 17, 2016
GCHS - JROTC Hosts Grant Co. Raider Competition

Sep
17
Saturday, September 17, 2016
GCMS/GCHS - GC Marching Band @ Campbell Co.

Sep
19
Monday, September 19, 2016
CMZ - FRC Advisory Council Meeting, 3:30 p.m.

Sep
19
Monday, September 19, 2016
DRE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23

Sep
19
Monday, September 19, 2016
MCE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23

Sep
20
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
GCHS - SBDM, 4:00 p.m.

Sep
20
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
MCE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23

Sep
21
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
MCE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23

Sep
22
Thursday, September 22, 2016
CMZ - SBDM, 5:30 p.m.

Sep
22
Thursday, September 22, 2016
MCE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23

Sep
22
Thursday, September 22, 2016
MCE - Grandparents' Event, 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Sep
23
Friday, September 23, 2016
GCHS - Football Homecoming Game (vs Holy Cross)

Sep
23
Friday, September 23, 2016
MCE - Book Fair, Sept 19-23

Sep
24
Saturday, September 24, 2016
CMZ - 5K Fundraiser

Sep
30
Friday, September 30, 2016
DRE - Fall Carnival, 6:00 p.m.

Oct
1
Saturday, October 1, 2016
GCHS - JROTC @ Fort Knox HS Raider Competition

Oct
1
Saturday, October 1, 2016
GCMS/GCHS - GC Marching Band @ Dixie

Oct
4
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
MCE - Fall Picture Day

Oct
5
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
CMZ - Picture Day

Oct
6
Thursday, October 6, 2016
ALL - Board Meeting, 6:00 p.m.

View all events

Like us on Facebook

Quick-Edit Login
  
Request Assistance From eSchoolView