School News
Thursday, July 24, 2014
Welcome to Grant County Middle School
Principal Tim Grayson and our administration, staff and students are proud to be a part of Grant County Middle School.  GCMS educates 6th, 7th and 8th grades and has a total enrollment of 900 students.  Parents, students and community members are invited to browse our site to find out more about our school. 
GCHS BASEBALL OFFERS YOUTH BASEBALL CLINIC
All Grant County youth, ages 9 - 17, are invited to participate in the GC Braves Youth Baseball Clinic August 9-10...  
PLAN NOW TO PARTICIPATE IN "SUMMER STRONG" - FOCUS ON FAMILIES!
Summer Strong offers family fun, free family dinner, and exciting learning opportunities this summer...   
NEW LUNCH PRICES SET FOR 2014-2015
Due to a Federal mandate provided by the United States Department of Agriculture’s Healthy Hunger Free Kids Act of 2010, Grant County Schools must raise lunch prices for 2014-2015.   
FORTY-FIVE STUDENTS COMPETE IN FIRST-EVER KAY HUGHETT SCHOLASTIC CHESS TOURNAMENT
The Grant County Chess Team hosted its first tournament at Crittenden-Mt. Zion Elementary...  
GCHS CAREER AND TECHNOLOGY CENTER FEATURED IN ENQUIRER
In a comprehensive piece about career education in area high schools, the Enquirer's Michael D. Clark features the GCHS CTC Mechatronics program...  
Upcoming Events
Tue Jul 22 2014 to Thu Jul 24 2014
ALL - College & Career Ready Camp, July 22 - 24
Sat Aug 9 2014 to Sun Aug 10 2014
GC Braves Youth Baseball Clinic, Aug 9-10
Thu Aug 14 2014
STAFF - PD Day for Teachers
Fri Aug 15 2014
STAFF - PD Day for Teachers
Wed Aug 27 2014 to Thu Aug 28 2014
GCMS - Vision/Hearing Screenings, Aug. 27 - 28
Mon Sep 8 2014 to Fri Sep 19 2014
GCMS - Choir Fundraiser (Sept 8 - 19, 2014)
Tue Oct 7 2014
GCMS - Picture Day
Home         About GCS         Our Schools         Administration         Calendar         Employment         News         Download/Links         Staff Directory
820 Arnie Risen Blvd.   |   Williamstown, KY 41097   |   P: 859-824-3323   F: 859-824-3508   |   Map Our Location
© 2014. Grant County Schools - All Rights Reserved. School CMS created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login