district logo

▪ Promise   ▪ Passion   ▪ Purpose   ▪ Progress   ▪ Pride

ViewGrant County Schools

Sherman Elementary

rss feed
GRANT COUNTY PRESCHOOLS EARN 5-STAR RATING!

Congratulations to the preschool programs at CMZ, DRE, MCE, and SES, who have each earned Kentucky All STARS' highest rating for early childhood education programs!

 
IT'S TIME TO REGISTER FOR KINDERGARTEN!

Grant County Schools is excited to announce Kindergarten registration for the Class of 2030!  Make your appointment now for registration in March... 

 
GRANT COUNTY’S SHANNON BRICKLER NAMED A FINALIST FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN MATH AND SCIENCE TEACHING!
Grant County Schools teacher, Shannon Brickler, has been
named one of only three Kentucky finalists for prestigious national math teaching
award…
 
REGISTRATION STARTING FOR GRANT COUNTY YOUTH CROSS COUNTRY SERIES
Are you ready to run?  Registration for the Grant County Youth Cross Country Series will be held at Sherman Elementary August 25, with the final date for registration being September 1, 2016. 

Embed

Upcoming Events

Thu Jul 13 2017
ALL - Board Mtg, 6:15 p.m.

Thu Aug 10 2017
ALL - Board Mtg, 6:15 p.m.

Wed Aug 16 2017
ALL - All Students Attend

Mon Aug 28 2017
to Tue Aug 29 2017

SES - Vision & Hearing Screenings

Thu Sep 14 2017
ALL - Board Mtg, 6:15 p.m.

Thu Sep 21 2017
SES - PTT, 6:30 p.m.

Wed Oct 4 2017
to Fri Oct 6 2017

ALL - Schools Closed (Fall Break)

Mon Oct 9 2017
to Fri Oct 13 2017

ALL - National School Lunch Week, Oct 9-13
View text-based website